Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Perfect Escape

ebook

"Pure fun! A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart."—DAVID YOON, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate's colleague at the zombie-themed escape room where he works. She approaches Nate with a plan: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize. It could solve all of Nate's problems, and she needs the money too.

If the two of them team up, Nate has a real shot of winning the grand prize. But the real challenge? Making through the weekend with his heart intact...

Additional Praise for The Perfect Escape
"The Perfect Escape is just that—perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling."—Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
"Effortlessly hilarious and super lovable. I hope this is the YA romcom of 2020."—Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test and The Kiss Quotient
"An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room—what more could you want?"—Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately


Expand title description text
Publisher: Sourcebooks

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781728209401
  • Release date: April 7, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781728209401
  • File size: 1241 KB
  • Release date: April 7, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"Pure fun! A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart."—DAVID YOON, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate's colleague at the zombie-themed escape room where he works. She approaches Nate with a plan: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize. It could solve all of Nate's problems, and she needs the money too.

If the two of them team up, Nate has a real shot of winning the grand prize. But the real challenge? Making through the weekend with his heart intact...

Additional Praise for The Perfect Escape
"The Perfect Escape is just that—perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling."—Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
"Effortlessly hilarious and super lovable. I hope this is the YA romcom of 2020."—Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test and The Kiss Quotient
"An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room—what more could you want?"—Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately


Expand title description text