Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Child's Garden of Death

ebook

A children's book author and his wife investigate an impossible murder that's over thirty years old in this intelligent, absorbing small-town thriller.
Murphysville hasn't seen a triple homicide since the Indian raids. But when an anonymous tip sends police investigators digging in a remote field, they find three rotting skeletons. One of them is missing an arm and another is that of a child who died with a doll clutched to her chest, the only clue to the grisly murders. Clearly, life in Lyon Wentworth's cozy Connecticut suburb is far darker than it once seemed.

A children's book author and hot-air balloonist, Lyon has a personal stake in this unsolved crime: He lost a little girl long ago. With the help of his wife, Bea, a no-nonsense state senator who's losing her hearing but not her quick wit, Lyon pursues the investigation even after the police pronounce the cold case impossible to solve. Lyon and Bea will find justice for the girl who died in the ditch—or they'll die trying.

Richard Forrest's thrillers are uniquely realistic, showing ordinary people grappling with horrible crimes. This gripping page-turner introduced the world to Lyon and Bea Wentworth, a husband-and-wife sleuthing team in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett's Nick and Nora Charles.

A Child's Garden of Death is the 1st book in the Lyon and Bea Wentworth Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.


Expand title description text
Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road

Kindle Book

  • Release date: August 16, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781504037839
  • File size: 1051 KB
  • Release date: August 16, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781504037839
  • File size: 3368 KB
  • Release date: August 16, 2016

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

A children's book author and his wife investigate an impossible murder that's over thirty years old in this intelligent, absorbing small-town thriller.
Murphysville hasn't seen a triple homicide since the Indian raids. But when an anonymous tip sends police investigators digging in a remote field, they find three rotting skeletons. One of them is missing an arm and another is that of a child who died with a doll clutched to her chest, the only clue to the grisly murders. Clearly, life in Lyon Wentworth's cozy Connecticut suburb is far darker than it once seemed.

A children's book author and hot-air balloonist, Lyon has a personal stake in this unsolved crime: He lost a little girl long ago. With the help of his wife, Bea, a no-nonsense state senator who's losing her hearing but not her quick wit, Lyon pursues the investigation even after the police pronounce the cold case impossible to solve. Lyon and Bea will find justice for the girl who died in the ditch—or they'll die trying.

Richard Forrest's thrillers are uniquely realistic, showing ordinary people grappling with horrible crimes. This gripping page-turner introduced the world to Lyon and Bea Wentworth, a husband-and-wife sleuthing team in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett's Nick and Nora Charles.

A Child's Garden of Death is the 1st book in the Lyon and Bea Wentworth Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.


Expand title description text